Immortal Executioner Teaser Translation

Merry Christmas, everyone!

This is actually an automated post, since I’m off celebrating Christmas with my family, and I hope you have a merry one too – or holiday of your choice.

Since it’s Christmas, I wanted to give you something different – even if it wasn’t exactly what you hoped for – and so I’ve translated the first several chapters of Immortal Executioner. This is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time, ever since I first saw someone posting MTL of the first chapter, and accidentally read more than a hundred chapters of the RAW.

What is Immortal Executioner?

A xianxia web novel by 任怨, or Ren Yuan. The original title is 斩仙, or Zhan’Xian, which is more directly translated as “Beheading Immortal”, which can be interpreted variously. I’m calling it Immortal Executioner here.

What’s it about? (Summary from Qidian)

In his previous life, Yang Chen was benevolent, but he was bullied all his life.

Reborn, Yang Chen chose to become an Executioner, settling all gratitude and grudges with the executioner’s blade, beheading the common people on the Immortal Executioner Stage.

Behead men in the world of men!

Behead demons in the world of demons!

Behead devils in the world of devils!

Behead immortals in the world of immortals!

In essence, a Xianxia with a timeslip protagonist bent on revenge.

Is this the most awesome thing ever?

It’s pretty standard fare for a Xianxia romp. I’m translating it because it intrigued me enough to read more than 140 chapters, and because the beginning is ludicrous enough to need a decent translation.

Will you translate more of it?

No, I’m keeping it to these chapters. But just as I was working on it, weletranslations decided to pick it up, so go look there.

Will you waste time on other teasers?

Probably, just translating one thing can get dull at times. We’ve already seen lots of the top ranked novels being translated, so I have this idea of showcasing the lower ranked novels. What’s a novel like at rank 1k, or rank 10k, or rank 100k?

If you have comments, go ahead and leave them below.

42 thoughts on “Immortal Executioner Teaser Translation

  1. when i saw so many update notifications in my email from this blog….i got excited , got my hopes up ….maybe it’s a Christmas present from Bagleson!!!! so much DD chapters….!!!!
    but when i actually read the emails ….got confused ….then disappointed …..then sad.
    have fun reading your new novel man.


  2. Merry Christmas~ BTW what is MTL? If it was able to get you hooked I’d like to try read it if it has been translated ^-^ If anyone knows please comment!


    • MTL just means Machine TransLation aka done by something like google translate then usually edited to bee more readable instead of having someone with comprehhension of the language going through it and translating it word by word (most novels are being translated this way)


  3. Aiyaa…. Bagelson, this is indeed a merry surprise. I thought you are translating it all the way but I guess not. Lol 😅😅😅

    Thank you for these teaser. Since you recommend this novel, I’m sure that I wont be disappointed with it.😄

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you Bagelson!
    I hope you have a great holiday!


  4. It seems interesting enough to read further so I’ll bite into it a bit more. Enjoy your holidays Bagel, I look forward to unwrapping the first DD chapter release after Christmas.


  5. This actually seems pretty awesome, would definitely have liked more than the 12 chapters you’ve done😛. Unfortunately, the other TL you linked is a bit too broken for me to sanely read :<.


  6. Ah what the fuck i wanted dd ten chapters not this shit
    May aswell read the crap now
    Thanks a lot for ruining my christmas


    • I hope that you don’t really mean what you said here. If yes – then you are a real sad person. Instead of thanking him for the free(!) translation you are complaining like a little kid without doing anything yourself. On top of it your are cursing … such a sad person.

      Well Bagel – I also hoped for DD chapters but still thanks a lot for your hard work. I will read those 12 chapters later and hope that the other guy’s work is readable ^^
      Merry Christmas.


  7. Are you stopping with doulou dalu?? And a second question: do you have a schedule for realeasing Doulou dalu? Something like one a week on saturday or just one a week on a random day.

    Is there any specific time or day you release or is it random and something that is released without any set time/day.

    Not to push you, just to know so that it can be something to look forward to😉

    Thanks for al the translations an merry xmas everyone.


  8. Although I really hoped for 12 DD chapters, this is any less special. 12 chapters of a pretty interesting story is really an awesome present.
    For all the haters, you’re not even paying for Bagel’s work so stop bitching as if you were doing so. This is not a service but true admiration for a series from a nice guy who wants to share it with us.
    Have a merry Christmas everyone and specially you, Bagel. Hope to see you soon back on schedule!


  9. Thanks a bunch!Maybe its just me but I was really hoping for someone to pick it up since the translation stopped at a big cliffhanger for me🙂 it’s nice to at least get more previews of the story…blablabla Have a nice Christmas to you!


  10. Bagelson! First would like to say thanks for all your hard work with DD. Second would like to say thanks again for broadening my LN with introducing me to Law of the Devil and Immortal Beheader. Enjoying this but am sad the translator hasn’t caught up to you yet.

    So long story short, thanks mate and have a good Christmas and look forward to many more translations 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼


  11. This novel is absolutely fantastic and you’ve done a great job of translating and bringing attention to it. Thanks a lot for taking the time to translate it. I can’t wait to see new chapters from the other translator


  12. The site homepage being flooded with full length chapters rather than page links surprised me to say the least, but it was a fun read up to this point. It’s quite a shame that the translator Bagel linked isn’t too skilled, I looked at chapter 7 there and they don’t seem to be all too good at English, which is unfortunate.


  13. yay! new chapter… *scroll down* am I in the wrong page…….oh, new novel……

    Hmm, seems interesting, there 12 chapters too….many thx bagelson i guess this kinda counts as christmas present :3, are you planning to translate both at the same time? (like DD every Sunday and IE every *insert a day here*?)

    Merry Christmas, bagelson!


  14. so you got us readers hooked on this novel….then gave a link where some low class translator is doing crappy work…????
    my respect for you gone down the toilet with this.
    just because you know Chinese you don’t have the right to play with the readers feelings.


  15. I’ve been enjoying your translations of Doulou Dalu for a while now and really appreciate the work you’ve done. If you feel like translating other novels to mix it up and share that with us as well; you won’t hear me complaining! Merry Christmas!


  16. Thank you for the great translation! !!! And for sharing another novel you like. Is always a pleasure reading anything you give us ^_^.


      • Stop acting like a good two shoes. As if you didn’t have some expectations for a chapter on chrismas. Or jump in glee when there’s a new chapter. I’m not saying that I’m not thankful for
        bagelson translations. Just getting your hopes crushed after being so excited is just disappointing. But in the end bagelson delivered and yay two chapters.


        • Having expectations and being let down is one thing. Coming here posting a negative comment with no positivity is another. There wasn’t even a “Happy Holidays.” What’s the point of a post like that?


  17. 1 chapter a week…. Is there anywhere a translated book I can actually buy? Id gladly pay 50-100$ than wait for 10-15 years for this to be translated. This is just too good to be left for some hobby translator to be ridiculously slowly done. 😦


Leave a Reply

