23 thoughts on “Douluo Dalu – 321 – Xiao Wu’s Choice, Devil Sword In Flesh

    • After seeing this I yelled at the ceiling and my eyes exploed! The people who you love are really lucky to have you in their lives. This article is a bit too advanced for me. So is there something you’d recommend for those just starting out? I just by luck found your pages. I really do like the insights you have made here however I kind of doubt they can be applied to the real world.

      Like

  1. That Golden Crocodile Douluo is gonna be in for a rude awakening when he finds out that not only did Tang San become a god and beat Qian Renxue but he did it twice and one of those times was before he was even a god.

    Like

  2. Finally , the last boss will be beaten to death . But … Oh I won’t say anymore 😀 .
    Like always , thanks for your translation dude ^^ , it’s really appreciated .
    So now every Shrek monster has a hundred thousand ring , huh ? Really freaking monsters . What’s more , 3 of them have gods’ attention . And tang san IS a god . This war will be so easy 😀 . Hail tang San x)

    Like

  3. I have a feeling the last boss is that spider chick with 2 spirit like tang San. Xiao xu will probably end up fighting the angle chick

    Like

  4. Just dropped this trashy novel here. It was already taking too much of my time to read, but now with this Fucked up idea of giving the asura inheritance to xiao wu I simplily wont ever look back to this novel again. Bye. Retarded author.

    Like

    • I’m almost one year late but I totally share your sentiment when I read this chapter the first time. Although I didn’t buy it that Xiao Wu was to be inherit Asura God’s position, the fact that she was even written as a ‘temporary’ replacement or storage or whatever that is, still infuriated me.

      I hated Xiao Wu from the beginning, or rather from the moment when she got petty, annoying and OP. She is literally a drag to read. I’m even starting to watch the DD anime now and it’s actually pretty good. But strangely, even the anime kind of made Xiao Wu unlikable with her girlish and sometimes schmaltzy and bossy attitude. Not sure if I’m the only one, I’m not a big fan of her scorpion braid. Being a woman myself, I don’t find it attractive at all, it just made her look even more childish.

      My ideal heroine would be someone like Gu Yuena (Tang Wulin’s love in DD3). That kind of character not only elevates the female characters but also complements the MC in terms of partnership and compatibility. Having read almost all DD series/sequels now, I loath Xiao Wu even more. She doesn’t act like the wife of a supreme ###, but more like a spoiled woman who refused to grow up and she doesn’t contribute a thing to Tang San at all, not even to the plot.

      Anyway, enough of ranting. I’m just happy that someone shared my view on this Asura inheritance. To all Xiao Wu’s fans, don’t bash me. It’s just my personal opinion. I never like overly sentimental and weak characters.

      Like

    • Totally retarded! I said it already in my previous comment. I wonder how could any self-respecting females like her? And I’m not even a feminist but Xiao Wu just does not deserve to be the female MC in this novel. Shame on TJSS for reducing Xiao Wu to a weak and passive freeloader.

      Like

Leave a comment